WATCH LIVE   

Recommended Bookstores and Publishers

Recommended Bookstores and Publishers

When choosing material for home or church, the following are excellent resources:

Book Sellers / Ministries who Promote Reformed / Evangelical Material
Ligonier Ministries:  www.ligonier.org/
          Excellent, reformed resources by or recommended by R.C. Sproul
Monergism Books:  www.monergismbooks.com
          Carefully chosen Reformed and evangelical Christian books
Reformation Heritage Books:   www.heritagebooks.org
  Resources by or recommended by Dr. Joel Beeke
Westminster Book:  www.wtsbooks.com
A PCA seminary bookstore – our primary source for book suggestions - vetted, like-minded books / commentaries / bible studies
Answers in Genesis:  https://answersingenesis.org/store/books/ 
Creation-based books and Bible studies
Biblical Counseling Books:  https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/
          Books promoting our vision for biblical counseling
Desiring God:  http://www.desiringgod.org/books
God-centered resources from the ministry of John Piper
Grace to You:  https://www.gty.org/store/products/featured-products/none/1/40
Resources by or recommended by John MacArthur (Note: buyer must be careful of books promoting end times views (eschatology)
not consistent with our church’s views)
Revive Our Hearts Store: https://store.reviveourhearts.com
          Resources by or recommended by Nance DeMoss Wolgemuth
The Gospel Coalition (Store):  https://store.thegospelcoalition.org/tgc
Great resources from authors and pastors in The Gospel Coalition

Publishers:
Banner of Truth:  https://banneroftruth.org/us/
Christian Focus Publishing:  https://www.christianfocus.com/
Crossway Books:  http://www.crossway.org/home/books
Focus Publishing:  https://www.focuspublishing.com/shop/
Mathias Media:  www.mathiasmedia.com
New Growth Press:  https://newgrowthpress.com/
Presbyterian & Reformed Publishing:  www.prpbooks.com
Shepherd Press:  www.shepherdpress.com
The Good Book Company: https://www.thegoodbook.com/

Bloggers:
Many conservative, reformed bloggers recommend excellent material.  One of the best is www.challies.com hosted by Tim Challies. 

OUR BELIEFS


LEARN MORE

First Christian Reformed Church
305 Boesch Drive, 95366 Ripon, CA
209-599-3225

    
Top